Administrative Professional Council January 8th, 2024- 9:00am – 11:00am In-Person: ADM Ammons 226

Virtual: Zoom

I. Call to Order

II. Announcements

- Next APC Meeting: February 5th 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (Zoom)
 - i. Speaker: VPHR Eric Ray

III. Speakers for January

• VP for University Operations/CFO: Brendan Hanlon

IV. Action Items & Discussion

- Approval of November/December minutes
- New Member Vote: Area 16
- COLA/Merit SALX Discussion

V. Area Breakout

• Spring Planning

VI. Standing Committee Reports

- AP Advocacy
- Communications
- Equity and Social Justice
- Membership
- Policies and Procedures
- Recognition
- Service and Engagement

VII. Officer Reports

• Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer

VIII. University Committee Reports

• Request to give updates.

University Committees

- Assessment Group for Diversity Issues (Aza Rose)
- Campus Bicycle Advisory Committee (TBD)
- Classified Personnel Council (CPC) (Christie Mathews)
- CPC Leave Sharing Committee (confidential)
- Commitment to Campus (C2C) Advisory Committee (Aza Rose)
- Eddy/Kuder Scholarship Selection Committee (Brett Eppich Beal)
- Employee Appreciation Board (Lani Williams)
- Employee Hardship Loan Committee (confidential)
- Faculty Council APC Representative (Justin Schwendeman-Curtis)
- Faculty Council Committee on Strategic & Financial Planning (CoSFP) (Matt Klein)
- Grievance Panel (a confidential pool of 21 APs who serve for 3-year terms)
- Housing Task Force (Christie Mathews)
- Inclusive Physical and Virtual Campus Committee (Hosam Ahmad)
- Multicultural Staff & Faculty Network Committee (Lani Williams)
- Parking Appeals Committee (Shaun Case and Theresa Todd)
- Parking Services Committee (Trish Torrez and Jess Dyrdahl)
- Physical Development Committee (Christie Mathews)
- President's Sustainability Committee (Kacy Paul)
- Professional Development Award Committee (Confidential)
- University Benefits Committee (Dennis Anderson, Julie Paolucci, Trish Torrez)
- University Sexual Harassment Panel (a confidential pool of 10 APs)

Ad Hoc Committees

• Research Associate Ad Hoc (Kacy Paul, Claire Chance, Chris Dorich, Sally Jones-Diamond, Heather Blair, Catherine Douras)