# Administrative Professional Council May 13<sup>th</sup>, 2023- 9:00am – 11:00am In-Person: ADM Ammons 226 Virtual: <u>Zoom</u>

# I. Call to Order

#### II. Announcements

- Next APC Meeting: June 10<sup>th</sup> 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (Zoom)
- June's meeting does not have a planned speaker at this time but we will be inviting our new members to join us to engage and will be recognizing our outgoing members.

#### III. Speakers for May

- Speaker: VP of University Advancement: Derek Dictson
- Speaker: International Dependent Experience: Adina Dumitrache

## IV. Action Items & Discussion

• Approval of April minutes

## V. Standing Committee Reports

- AP Advocacy
- Communications
- Equity and Social Justice
- Membership (including exec vote)
- Policies and Procedures
- Recognition
- Service and Engagement

#### VI. Officer Reports

• Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer

# VII. University Committee Reports

• Request to give updates.

# **University Committees**

- Assessment Group for Diversity Issues (Aza Rose)
- Campus Bicycle Advisory Committee (Erin Meier)
- Classified Personnel Council (CPC) (Christie Mathews)
- CPC Leave Sharing Committee (confidential)
- Commitment to Campus (C2C) Advisory Committee (Aza Rose)
- Eddy/Kuder Scholarship Selection Committee (Brett Eppich Beal)
- Employee Appreciation Board (Lani Williams)
- Employee Hardship Loan Committee (confidential)
- Faculty Council APC Representative (Justin Schwendeman-Curtis)
- Faculty Council Committee on Strategic & Financial Planning (CoSFP) (Trish Torrez)
- Grievance Panel (a confidential pool of 21 APs who serve for 3-year terms)
- Housing Task Force (Christie Mathews)
- Inclusive Physical and Virtual Campus Committee (Hosam Ahmad)
- Multicultural Staff & Faculty Network Committee (Lani Williams)
- Parking Appeals Committee (Shaun Case and Theresa Todd)
- Parking Services Committee (Trish Torrez and Jess Dyrdahl)
- Physical Development Committee (Christie Mathews)
- President's Sustainability Committee (Kacy Paul)
- Professional Development Award Committee (Confidential)
- University Benefits Committee (Dennis Anderson, Julie Paolucci, Trish Torrez)
- University Sexual Harassment Panel (a confidential pool of 10 APs)

## **Ad Hoc Committees**

• Research Associate Ad Hoc (Kacy Paul, Claire Chance, Sally Jones-Diamond, Heather Blair, Catherine Douras)