Administrative Professional Council October 14th, 2024- 9:00am – 11:00am

In-Person: ALVS Main Conference Room 381A

Virtual: **Teams Meeting**

I. Call to Order

II. Announcements

- Next APC Meeting: November 11th 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (Teams)
- November Speaker Brendan Hanlon, VPUO/CFO

III. Speakers for October

- President Amy Parsons
- Faculty Council Board of Governors Representative: Jennifer Martin

IV. Action Items & Discussion

- Approval of September minutes
- Benefits Fair

V. Standing Committee Reports

- AP Advocacy
- Communications
- Equity and Social Justice
- Membership (including exec vote)
- Policies and Procedures
- Recognition
- Service and Engagement

VI. Officer Reports

• Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer

VII. University Committee Reports

• Request to give updates.

University Committees

- Assessment Group for Diversity Issues (Louise Allen)
- Budget Redesign Steering Committee: (Matt Klein)
- Campus Bicycle Advisory Committee (Nate VanderBroek)
- Career Framework Advisory Board (Kathy Kioussopoulos)
- Classified Personnel Council (CPC) (Heather Bellotti)
- CPC Leave Sharing Committee (confidential)
- Commitment to Campus (C2C) Advisory Committee (Beth Niebaum)
- Eddy/Kuder Scholarship Selection Committee (Kelli Clark)
- Employee Appreciation Board (Lani Williams)
- Employee Hardship Loan Committee (confidential)
- Faculty Council APC Representative (Nicole Olson)
- Faculty Council Committee on Strategic & Financial Planning (CoSFP) (Matt Klein)
- Grievance Panel (a confidential pool of 21 APs who serve for 3-year terms)
- Housing Task Force (Heather Bellotti)
- Inclusive Physical and Virtual Campus Committee (Hosam Ahmad)
- Multicultural Staff & Faculty Network Committee (Lani Williams)
- Parking Appeals Committee (TBD and Theresa Todd)
- Parking Services Committee (Trish Torrez and Jess Dyrdahl)
- Physical Development Committee (Beth Etter)
- President's Sustainability Committee (Emily Schmieding)
- Professional Development Award Committee (Confidential)
- University Benefits Committee (Julie Paolucci, Ex OfficioTrish Torrez, Skyler Miller, Brittany Engert)
- University Sexual Harassment Panel (a confidential pool of 10 APs)

Ad Hoc Committees

Other Committees as needed